Graptolite Classification - Class Pterobranchea
proposed by Kenneth E.Kinman (1994)
Dendroida (Middle Cambrian - Upper Carboniferous; 4  families)
Graptoloida (Lower Ordovician - Lower Devonian; 16 families)
Dithecoida (Middle Cambrian - Lower Devonian; 4 families)
Archaeodendrida (Middle Cambrian; 1 family)
Acanthastida (Lower Ordovician; 1 family)
Tuboida (Upper Cambrian - Upper Silurian; 2 families)
Camaroida (Upper Cambrian - Lower Ordovician; 2 families)
Crustoida (Lower Ordovician - Upper Silurian; 3 families)
Stolonoida (Lower Ordovician; 1 family)
Rhabdopleurida (Middle Cambrian? - Recent; 4 families)
Graptovermida (Lower Ordovician; 1 family)
Cephalodiscida (Lower Ordovician - Recent; 2 families)
Kenneth E. Kinman (1994) was of the opinion that classifying pterobranchs and  graptolites in separate Classes was unnatural.
He treated both groups as members  of a single Class Pterobranchea and emended the name with his standarized suffix  for
Classes (-ea). This author also emended the endings of graptolite and  pterobranch Orders from -oidea to -ida. He was only
able to divide Orders into  four preliminary clades, placing Graptovermida with the two living Orders in the  fourth (most derived)
Kinman, K.E. 1994. The Kinman System: Toward A Stable Cladisto-Eclectic  Classification of Organisms (Living and Extinct: 48
Phyla, 269 Classes, 1,719  Orders. Hays, Kan., K.E. Kinman, 81 pp.
updated: 19..06.2005